Day 8 & 9 (is it? lol) – Community

The regular Pharmacist is on her vacation this whole week.

So, I have been working with another pharmacist. He is quite funny and just like any other pharmacists, very intelligent and knowledgeable.

I love when I’m able to work with different pharmacists because I can always learn something new. and in fact, I thought I have learned a lot last week but I have (already) learned a lot this week as well…!

One thing I have realized by working at the pharmacy is that all the pharmacists are SUPER nice people. I’m not sure if it’s the company or what, but so far, I’ve met about 10 pharmacists and they are all really nice. They are also really fair and have a good moral which I am glad to see because those things are extremely important in my life also. So I can really see myself working in this field for a long time. 🙂

I did a lot of things today for the first time, this pharmacist wanted me to (or didn’t mind me to) do lot of things and I was very happy and excited to take that challenge. after today, I feel 10X more confident.

I have dealt with couple of very unhappy customers today. They were mostly unhappy because the regular pharmacist who knows everything about their medications wasn’t there to talk to them. and I totally understand it is very frustrating trying to have to explain everything to a new person especially when they are taking 7 or 8 medications (and the fact I am new)….so, I felt bad, but at the same time, I knew all I can do is try my best to help them. So, I kept apologizing for the inconvenience and I told them I am trying to do my very best to help them. She yelled at me quite few times but at the end, I think she realized that I was trying my best to help her and she became nicer. The important thing is, I did it through, and I felt a huge accomplishment at the end. I stayed calm, and tried not to take it personally. and it really helped for me by just focusing on what I can do to help her.

Things I did today:

– phoned and communicated with other pharmacies

– took refill requests over the phone, processed and filled.

– printed out re-fill auth. form and faxed over to the doctor when it was necessary

– phoned doctor’s office to confirm with patient’s Rxs

– prepared Rx for delivery

– Put Rxs on hold

– dealt with unhappy customers

I took tomorrow and the next day off this week 🙂 I will be working at my other job…I am a Marketing Manager for one of the English school in Victoria as well. I will talk about this job in the future if I feel like it too…! 😉

Back to the pharmacy on Friday!

Night! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a comment